HomeCricketIPLMost Sixes In IPL 2024 Players List - Daily IPL Stat Update

Most Sixes In IPL 2024 Players List – Daily IPL Stat Update

Most Sixes In IPL 2024: In the cricket community the term “SIX” needs no introduction. In short format tournaments like IPL, every batter will tend to hit as many as SIX possible.

During the process, many batters might enlist their names in the most sixes in IPL history list. Even some batters will become the leading run scorer in the tournament. The much-awaited 17th edition of IPL will follow a Group stage and playoff format where a total of 74 matches will be played between 10 teams.

Most Sixes In IPL 2024

Most Sixes In IPL 2024: As per the IPL 2024 Schedule, the first match will be played between Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bengaluru on March 22 in Chennai.

Abhishek Sharma hits the most sixes in IPL 2024. Abhishek struck 42 sixes in 16 matches this season.

The list of the Most Sixes In IPL 2024 will be updated here right at the end of the match. Bookmark us and stay tuned!!!

Player Mat 6s
Abhishek Sharma (SRH) 16 42
H Klaasen (SRH) 16 38
V Kohli (RCB) 15 38
N Pooran (LSG) 14 36
RM Patidar (RCB) 15 33
SP Narine (KKR) 15 33
R Parag (RR) 16 33
TM Head (SRH) 15 32
J Fraser-McGurk (DC) 9 28
S Dube (CSK) 14 28
T Stubbs (DC) 14 26
RR Pant (DC) 13 25
PD Salt (KKR) 12 24
SV Samson (RR) 16 24
RG Sharma (MI) 14 23
KD Karthik (RCB) 15 22
K Nitish Kumar Reddy (SRH) 13 21
Shashank Singh (PBKS) 14 21
F du Plessis (RCB) 15 21
Prabhsimran Singh (PBKS) 14 20
VR Iyer (KKR) 15 19
NT Tilak Varma (MI) 13 19
KL Rahul (LSG) 14 19
WG Jacks (RCB) 8 18
SA Yadav (MI) 11 18
RD Gaikwad (CSK) 14 18
AD Russell (KKR) 15 16
B Sai Sudharsan (GT) 12 16
Ishan Kishan (MI) 14 16
MP Stoinis (LSG) 14 16
YBK Jaiswal (RR) 16 16
AR Sharma (PBKS) 11 15
TH David (MI) 13 15
Shubman Gill (GT) 12 15
JM Bairstow (PBKS) 11 14
SS Iyer (KKR) 15 14
MS Dhoni (CSK) 14 13
Abishek Porel (DC) 14 13
Shahbaz Ahmed (SRH) 16 13
SD Hope (DC) 9 12
Ramandeep Singh (KKR) 15 12
R Ravindra (CSK) 10 12
JC Buttler (RR) 11 12
JM Sharma (PBKS) 14 12
RR Rossouw (PBKS) 8 11
Abdul Samad (SRH) 16 11
HH Pandya (MI) 14 11
Naman Dhir (MI) 7 10
DA Warner (DC) 8 10
C Green (RCB) 13 10
AR Patel (DC) 14 10
DJ Mitchell (CSK) 13 10
M Shahrukh Khan (GT) 7 9
MK Lomror (RCB) 10 9
Q de Kock (LSG) 11 9
MM Ali (CSK) 8 8
A Raghuvanshi (KKR) 10 8
DA Miller (GT) 9 8
PJ Cummins (SRH) 16 8
RA Jadeja (CSK) 14 8
RK Singh (KKR) 15 8
LS Livingstone (PBKS) 7 7
SO Hetmyer (RR) 12 7
DC Jurel (RR) 15 7
AM Rahane (CSK) 13 7
RA Tripathi (SRH) 6 6
N Wadhera (MI) 6 6
R Powell (RR) 10 6
SM Curran (PBKS) 13 6
D Brevis (MI) 3 5
Arshad Khan (LSG) 4 5
R Shepherd (MI) 6 5
PP Shaw (DC) 8 5
R Tewatia (GT) 12 5
A Badoni (LSG) 14 5
KH Pandya (LSG) 14 5
Rahmanullah Gurbaz (KKR) 3 4
S Dhawan (PBKS) 5 4
R Ashwin (RR) 15 4
AK Markram (SRH) 11 4
KV Sharma (RCB) 9 3
MR Marsh (DC) 4 3
Anuj Rawat (RCB) 5 3
Swapnil Singh (RCB) 7 3
Rashid Khan (GT) 12 3
DJ Hooda (LSG) 11 3
WP Saha (GT) 9 3
MK Pandey (KKR) 1 2
R Sai Kishore (GT) 5 2
Sikandar Raza (PBKS) 2 2
A Taide (PBKS) 2 2
AJ Turner (LSG) 2 2
Yudhvir Singh (LSG) 2 2
SB Dubey (RR) 4 2
Mohammed Siraj (RCB) 14 2
K Rabada (PBKS) 11 2
Azmatullah Omarzai (GT) 7 2
Mohammad Nabi (MI) 7 2
Sameer Rizvi (CSK) 8 2
Harpreet Brar (PBKS) 13 2

IPL 2024 New Rules

Ahead of the IPL 2024 season, BCCI has made noticeable changes in their rule book including a hike in uncapped player’s salaries and allowing a couple of bouncers in an over.

Check out the full updated IPL 2024 Rules below:

  • BCCI introduced a change in the salary of the Uncapped Indian players. As per the BCCI’s new plan, the uncapped Indians who play international cricket between IPLs will receive a hike in their IPL salary.
    • Prior to the start of any Season, the League Fee payable to any player who is uncapped is less than Rs. 50 Lakhs; and
    • Such player is then capped or achieves 5 or 10 Caps at any time during the period from the end of one Season up to the start of the next Season.
    • The League Fee payable to such Player for such next season and any subsequent season if such player’s contract is extended by the relevant franchise shall be Rs. 50 Lakhs for so long as such player has 1 Cap, Rs. 75 Lakhs for so long as such player has 5-9 Caps and Rs. 1 crore if the player has 10 Caps or more; and
    • If such player is subsequently traded then prior to such trade his League Fee shall be deemed to be determined under paragraph (c) above.
    • It is clarified that for the purposes of calculating the Salary Cap, if the player is traded, then any increase in a player’s League Fee will apply to the new franchise’s Salary Cap.
    • However, if the player remains with the existing team, then such an increase will not affect the Franchisee’s Salary Cap and the Salary Cap will remain the same as it was before the increase in Player’s League Fee.
  • BCCI included the “Smart Replay System” in the IPL 2024 season for quicker and more accurate reviews.
  • For the first time in the IPL, bowlers can bowl two bounces in an over in IPL 2024.
  • The IPL 2024 season will also retain the Impact Player Rule which was introduced in IPL 2023.
  • Team captains can walk in with 2 different team sheets before handling their final playing 11 after the toss.
    • Depending on the toss result, the teams can pick their best 11 after the toss. But till last season, the captains had to exchange the teams before the toss.
    • For Example: If team A wants to bat first and then defend a total on a slow track in turning conditions and is forced to bowl first they can pick the playing 11 with an extra spinner in the starting 11 and then they can replace a specialist bowler with a batter in the second innings to help with the run-chase.
    • BCCI introduced this rule in the 2023 edition to bring down the motto of “win toss, win match” in certain conditions.
  • IPL 2024 will have two DRS for each inning.
  • Players can take reviews for wides and no-balls in IPL
  • Upon a catch dismissal, irrespective of whether the batsmen have crossed or not the incoming batsman will take the strike, except if it’s the last ball of the over
  • If any team fails to find their playing XI due to COVID-19, the BCCI will attempt to reschedule the game later in the IPL 2024.
  • If rescheduling won’t be possible then IPL Technical Team will see the matter.
  • In Playoffs/Final: If Super Over or subsequent Super Overs can’t be completed due to some reason then the team that has finished higher in the league will be declared as the winner.
  • Over rate penalty of only four fielders outside the 30-yard circle for every over not completed in the allocated time.
  • Unfair movement of the wicketkeeper will result in a dead ball and 5 penalty runs.
  • Unfair movement by a fielder will result in a dead ball and 5 penalty runs

IPL 2024 Teams 

Following are the details of the IPL 2024 participating teams:

  • Punjab Kings
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad
  • Gujarat Titans
  • Delhi Capitals
  • Lucknow Super Giants
  • Rajasthan Royals
  • Royal Challengers Bengaluru
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Mumbai Indians
I'm a passionate sports enthusiast and dedicated writer behind this dynamic sports news website - Times Of Sports. I would always brings a unique blend of insight, analysis, and enthusiasm to my contents.

Must Read