HomeCricketCPLWomen's CPL 2023 Schedule, Squad With Venue Details

Women’s CPL 2023 Schedule, Squad With Venue Details

Women’s CPL 2023 Schedule and Squad: The second edition of the Women’s Caribbean Premier League (WCPL) is set to play from August 31 with the final game on September 10.

The competition will be played out in Barbados and Trinidad between three teams namely – Barbados Royals, Guyana Amazon Warriors, and Trinbago Knight Riders.

Massy Group has confirmed that they will be returning as title sponsor for the tournament in a three-year deal that renews their commitment to support and grow women’s sport in the region.

Trinbago Knight Riders are the defending champions who won the 2022 edition by beating Barbados Royals by 10 runs in the final.

Women's CPL 2022 Winner
Trinbago Knight Riders won the Women’s CPL 2022(Image: CWI)

Women’s CPL 2023 Schedule

Women’s CPL 2023 Schedule: Women’s CPL 2023 will see an expanded schedule of seven matches with each of the three teams playing four group games with the top two qualifying for the final.

Check the Women’s CPL 2023 Schedule/WCPL 2023 Schedule below:

Date Teams  Venue
31-Aug Barbados Royals vs Guyana Amazon Warriors Kensington Oval, Barbados
02-Sep Barbados Royals vs Trinbago Knight Riders Kensington Oval, Barbados
03-Sep Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Barbados Royals Kensington Oval, Barbados
05-Sep Trinbago Knight Riders vs Guyana Amazon Warriors Trinidad
06-Sep Trinbago Knight Riders vs Barbados Royals Trinidad
09-Sep Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Trinbago Knight Riders Trinidad
10-Sep WCPL Final – 1st place vs 2nd place Trinidad

CHECK: Men’s Caribbean Premier League 2023 Schedule, Squad

Women’s CPL 2023 Squad

Women’s CPL 2023 Squad/WCPL 2023 Squad: Shreyanka Patil becomes the first Indian to play at the WCPL with Ireland players Orla Prendergast and Gaby Lewis rounding out the overseas players list.

Barbados Royals

Hayley Matthews, Afy Fletcher, Aaliyah Alleyne, Chinelle Henry, Rashada Williams, Jannillea Glasgow, Chedean Nation, Vanessa Watts, Qiana Joseph, Trishan Holder, Jahzara Claxton, Marizanne Kapp, Laura Harris, Gaby Lewis, Amanda-Jade Wellington

Guyana Amazon Warriors

Stafanie Taylor, Karishma Ramharack, Natasha McLean, Shermaine Campbelle, Shakiba Gajnabi, Shakera Selman, Sheneta Grimmond, Kaysia Schultz, Suzie Bates, Shabnim Ismail, Shreyanka Patil, Cherry-Ann Fraser, Ashmini Munisar, Djenaba Joseph, Sophie Devine

Trinbago Knight Riders

Deandra Dottin, Shamilla Connell, Anisa Mohammed, Kycia Knight, Kyshona Knight, Britney Cooper, Zaida James, Lee-Ann Kirby, Carena Noel, Samara Ramnath, Shunelle Sawh, Orla Prendergast, Mignon du Preez, Dane van Niekerk, Fran Jonas

I'm a passionate sports enthusiast and dedicated writer behind this dynamic sports news website - Times Of Sports. I would always brings a unique blend of insight, analysis, and enthusiasm to my contents.

Must Read