HomeWorld CupODIICC Men's ODI World Cup 2023 Final Qualified Teams

ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 Final Qualified Teams

ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 Final Qualified Teams: Though a total of 10 teams will participate in the ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023, only 2 teams will play the final of the tournament where one will be crowned as the WINNER.

As per ICC Men’s Cricket ODI World Cup 2023 schedule, England and New Zealand will play the first match of the tournament on October 5 at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad. A total of 48 matches will be played between 10 participating teams across 10 venues in different cities across India.

It will be the first time the competition is held entirely in India; three previous editions were partially hosted there – 1987, 1996, and 2011. As of the previous edition, the 2023 edition will also follow the same format where each participating team will play the other nine teams once in the group stage where a total of 45 group matches will be played.

ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 Final Qualified Teams

ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 Final Qualified Teams: The top 4 teams of the ICC ODI World Cup points table will play the semifinals of the tournament where the winner of semifinal 1 and semifinal 2 will play the grand FINAL game. Check out the ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 Final Qualified Teams below:

Teams Status
India Finals Qualified
Australia Finals Qualified
South Africa Semi finals Qualified
New Zealand Semi finals Qualified
Afghanistan Eliminated
England Eliminated
Pakistan Eliminated
Sri Lanka Eliminated
Netherlands Eliminated
Bangladesh Eliminated


CHECKYesterday World Cup Match Result 2023 – ODI Cricket

Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 Final Schedule

World Cup 2023 Final Qualified Teams: The Final game of the ICC Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 will be played on November 19 at Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad. The match will begin at 2:00 PM IST / 08:30 AM GMT / 02:00 PM LOCAL.

World Cup 2023 Rules 

World Cup 2023 Semi Final Qualified Teams: As of the previous edition, the 2023 edition will be played between ten teams. The current format involves a qualification phase, which takes place over the preceding three years, to determine which teams qualify for the tournament phase.

The cricket ODI World Cup will follow slightly changed rules compared to the other cricket formats. Check out the World Cup 2023 Rules below:

  • In World Cup 2023, there will be 2 sessions of 3.5 hours each separated by a 45 minutes break.
  • Right after the toss, the captains will name the playing 11 for the match.
  • Each bowler is restricted to bowling a maximum of 10 overs (fewer in the case of rain-reduced matches and in any event generally no more than one-fifth or 20% of the total overs per innings).
  • Fielding restrictions and powerplays
    • In the first 10 overs of an inning (the mandatory powerplay), the fielding team may have at most two fielders outside the 30-yard circle. This allows only attacking fields to be set during the powerplay.
    • Between 11 and 40 overs four fielders will be allowed to field outside the 30-yard circle. Either an Attacking or Normal Field can be set in the second powerplay.
    • In the final 10 overs, the captain of the bowling side is allowed to place up to five fielders beyond the 30-yard circle.
    • All three types of fields (attacking, defensive and normal fields) Can be used in the third powerplay.
    • The three powerplays are referenced by P1, P2 and P3 respectively, usually displayed near the score in modern scorecards.
  • If the number of runs scored by both teams is equal when the second team loses all its wickets or exhausts all its overs, then the game is declared a tie (regardless of the number of wickets lost by either team).
  • In case of a tie, a super over will be bowled for the knockout and final games.
  • If weather conditions force the match officials to halt the game for an extended period of time, the match will be postponed to its reserve day(only for the semi-final and final).
    • For those games that don’t have a reserve day, DLS will be used to determine the winner of the game.

CHECKToday ODI World Cup Match Weather Update 2023 – Latest

World Cup 2023 Format – Group Stage

  • The tournament will follow a similar format to the 2019 edition in England and Wales, with a single round-robin stage followed by the knockouts.
  • All 10 teams will compete against each other once in the round-robin stage.
  • A victory earns the winning side two points in every match, while a no-result will mean the sides share a point each.
  • Group matches will not have a reserve day.

World Cup 2023 Format- Knockout Stage

  • The top 4 teams of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 points table will advance to the tournament’s semi-finals.
  • Semi-final 1 will be played between the 1st and 4th placed team while semi-final 2 will be played between the 2nd and 3rd placed team.
  • The winner of semifinals 1 and 2 will play in the tournament’s grand FINAL. The ODI World Cup 2023 final will be played on November 13 in Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad.
I'm a passionate sports enthusiast and dedicated writer behind this dynamic sports news website - Times Of Sports. I would always brings a unique blend of insight, analysis, and enthusiasm to my contents.

Must Read