ECB Announces England Playing 11 for 4th Ashes 2023 Test

England Test Team
England Test Team(Image: ECB)

England Playing 11 for 4th Ashes 2023 Test: England cricket team have announced the playing 11 for the upcoming 4th Ashes 2023 game scheduled to play on July 19 at Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester.

England Playing 11 for 4th Ashes 2023 Test

The 5-match Test series has been scheduled to play from June 16 to July 31 in England across 5 different venues.

Australia leads the Ashes 2023 by winning the first 2 Test games. England won the 3rd game by 3 wickets and postponed Australia’s victory.

England needs to win this game to equal the series and the final game on July 27 will be the series decider. If England loses the game, Australia will seal the series victory by winning 3 games out of 5.

Speaking on England playing 11 for 4th Ashes 2023 Test, ECB made a change.

Lancashire seamer James Anderson replaces Sussex seamer Ollie Robinson from the side that defeated Australia in the third Test at Headingley last week.

England Men’s Team

Ben Duckett, Zak Crawley, Moeen Ali, Joe Root, Harry Brook, Ben Stokes(c), Jonathan Bairstow(wk), Chris Woakes, Mark Wood, Stuart Broad, James Anderson

James Anderson played 181 tests and bagged 688 wickets so far and is expected to play the last 2 final games of the Ashes 2023 and bag 12 wickets to cross the 700 Test wickets mark.

The final test game of the Ashes 2023 will be played on July 27 in Kennington Oval, London.