HomeCricketNewsT Natarajan Included in Upcoming Vijay Hazare Trophy

T Natarajan Included in Upcoming Vijay Hazare Trophy

India’s new pace sensation T Natarajan was on Wednesday named in the Tamil Nadu squad for the upcoming Vijay Hazare Trophy one-day tournament.

T Natarajan Included in Vijay Hazare Trophy

T Natarajan will be making his comeback to the Tamil Nadu set up after a rollercoaster tour of Australia in which he went from being a net bowler to making his T20I, ODI, and Test debuts.

Left-arm pacer Natarajan, who became the first Indian cricketer to make his international debut across all three formats during the same tour in Australia, is not part of the India squad for the first two Tests against England in Chennai.

He was part of the XI that claimed the series-clinching win in the Brisbane Test against Australia after having his ODI and T20 debut during the tour.

Tamil Nadu chief selector S Vasudevan said Natarajan has been picked in the squad but they are awaiting BCCI’s nod for him to play the tournament.

“Yes, we have selected Natarajan but the BCCI has to give the go-ahead for him to play in the tournament as they want to keep him fresh for the ODIs and T20s against England,” he told PTI.

“It is good that Vignesh is back. He did very well last season. Vijay Shankar has not recovered fully and hence has not been included,” he said. The BCCI is yet to announce the dates for the Vijay Hazare Trophy.

All-rounder Baba Aparajith was named vice-captain of the team, according to a TNCA media release.

Tamil Nadu Squad

K Dinesh Karthik (Captain), B Aparajith (Vice-Captain), B Indrajith, K B Arun Karthick, C Hari Nishaanth, M Shahrukh Khan, N Jagadeesan, L Suryapprakash, M Kaushik Gandhi, J Kousik, M Ashwin, R Sai Kishore, M Siddharth, R Sonu Yadav, K Vignesh, T Natarajan, A Aswin Crist, Pradosh Ranjan Paul, G Periyasamy and M Mohammed.

Times of Sports
Times of Sports
A Leading Sports News Channel For All The Exclusive Sports Updates Across Globe.

Must Read