HomeCricketList of Double Centuries in ODI With Match Date, And Ground

List of Double Centuries in ODI With Match Date, And Ground

List of Double Centuries in ODI: Sachin Tendulkar widely known as the “God of Cricket” becomes the first cricket to secure a double hundred in an ODI game. The Legend scripted the record in 2010 against South Africa in just 147 deliveries.

The record was later broken by Virender Sehwag in 2011 against West Indies where the aggressive Indian opener scored 219 runs off 149 balls in Indore stadium.

Indian batter Rohit Sharma – the only player in history with more than one ODI double century struck a total of 3 Double Centuries in ODI. Rohit Sharma in 2013 scored his first Double Centuries in ODI against Australia and scored his second and third against Sri Lanka in 2014, and 2017.

Indian opener Ishan Kishan at the age of 24 years and 145 days scored his first Double Century in ODI which literally become the fastest ODI double century.

Ishan Kishan surpassed Chris Gayle’s 138-ball record and becomes the player to score the fastest ODI double century in just 131 balls. Notably, Kishan’s 150 off 103 balls is the fastest 150 in men’s ODIs for India.

List of Double Centuries in ODI

List of Double Centuries in ODI: With a total of 300 balls per innings, many teams struggle to score a reach 200 runs mark in international games. In that situation, reaching 200 individual runs mark may seem difficult but the Indian legend make it possible and made a new milestone for others to achieve.

Following are the details of the List of Double Centuries in ODI till date:

Match Date Player Team Opposition Runs Balls 4s 6s Ground
13 Nov 2014 RG Sharma India v Sri Lanka 264 173 33 9 Eden Gardens
21 Mar 2015 MJ Guptill New Zealand v West Indies 237* 163 24 11 Wellington
08 Dec 2011 V Sehwag India v West Indies 219 149 25 7 Indore
24 Feb 2015 CH Gayle West Indies v Zimbabwe 215 147 10 16 Canberra
20 Jul 2018 Fakhar Zaman Pakistan v Zimbabwe 210* 156 24 5 Bulawayo
10 Dec 2022 Ishan Kishan India v Bangladesh 210 131 24 10 Chattogram
02 Nov 2013 RG Sharma India v Australia 209 158 12 16 Bengaluru
13 Dec 2017 RG Sharma India v Sri Lanka 208* 153 13 12 Mohali
18 Jan 2023 Shubman Gill India v New Zealand 208 149 19 9 Hyderabad
07 Nov 2023 GJ Maxwell Australia v Afghanistan 201* 128 21 10 Wankhede
24 Feb 2010 SR Tendulkar India v South Africa 200* 147 25 3 Gwalior
Times of Sports
Times of Sports
A Leading Sports News Channel For All The Exclusive Sports Updates Across Globe.

Must Read