IND vs BAN Asia Cup 2023 Live Streaming, Time, Venue, Squad

IND vs BAN Asia Cup 2023 Live Streaming

IND vs BAN Asia Cup 2023 Live Streaming: Rohit Sharma-led India will lock horns with Shakib Al Hasan-led Bangladesh to play the 6th match of the Super Fours of Asia Cup 2023 on September 15 in R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo.

IND vs BAN Asia Cup 2023 Live Streaming

Asia Cup 2023 is scheduled to be hosted by Pakistan and Sri Lanka between August and September 2023. Asia Cup 2023 will also be the first of its kind to be co-hosted by multiple countries.

Four matches of the Asia Cup 2023 will be played in Pakistan while the remaining nine matches of the tournament will be played in Sri Lanka.

Teams India vs Bangladesh, Super Four
Date & Time Friday, September 15, 2023; 3:00 PM IST / 09:30 AM GMT / 02:30 PM LOCAL
Venue R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo
Live Streaming India – Star Sports, Disney+Hotstar
Bangladesh – Gazi TV (GTV)

IND vs BAN Asia Cup 2023 Date

The Asia Cup 2023 India vs Bangladesh clash will be played on September 15 at R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo.

When will the IND vs BAN Asia Cup 2023 match begin?

The Asia Cup 2023 India vs Bangladesh match will begin at 3:00 PM IST / 09:30 AM GMT / 02:30 PM LOCAL.

How to Watch Asia Cup 2023 Live Streaming in India? 

Star Sports and Disney Hotstar will livestream the Asia Cup 2023 event in India. Hotstar decided to livestream the Asia Cup 2023 for free for mobile users in India.

Hotstar decided to livestream the Asia Cup 2023 for free in India. YES, you read it correctly. Walt Disney Co’s Indian platform Hotstar has decided to livestream the upcoming Asia Cup 2023 and ICC ODI Cricket World Cup 2023 for FREE to all mobile phone users accessing the streaming application.

Disney+ Hotstar
Disney+ Hotstar

Apart from watching on mobile, many fans tend to watch the tournament on the big screen/TV/Laptop. For those, we have listed the subscription details for Hotstar.

Category Super Premium
All Content(Movies, Live sports, TV, Specials) YES YES
Watch on TV or Laptop YES YES
Ads free movies and shows(except sports) NO YES
Number of devices that can ve logged in 2 4
Max Video quality Full HD 1080p 4K 2160p
Max audio quality (Atmos available on select titles only) Dolby Atmos Dolby Atmos
  • Super: INR 899/Year
  • Premium: INR 1499/Year
  • Premium: INR 299/Month

The decision to lift the paywall comes after Hotstar lost the streaming rights for the cash-rich Indian Premier League (IPL) cricket tournament to Reliance Industries’ Jio Cinema earlier this year.

Research firm CLSA has estimated Hotstar’s subscriber base shrank by nearly 5 million users after it lost the IPL rights. Jio Cinema, which made the tournament free to watch, clocked a record 1.47 billion digital views in the first weekend of the tournament.

While JioCinema is preparing to start charging users for content, its executives have said IPL streaming will continue to be offered at no cost.

India vs Bangladesh Pitch Report

  • Ground Details: Dimensions – 75 metres square, down the ground – 75 metres, short (square) boundary – 65 metres
  • Pitch Type: Sporting pitch – It’s very hard and has a grass covering and this will help the ball to slide onto the bat. Spin is expected to play a role as the game progresses
  • Runs Expected: The team batting first will require at least 260.
  • Average Scores(157 Matches):
    • First Innings – 233
    • Second Innings – 191

Team Comparison

  • India: W – WW – NRW 
  • Bangladesh: L – LWLW

India vs Bangladesh Head-to-Head ODI Stats

Indian cricket team have an upper hand in their head-to-head stats against Bangladesh in ODI format games. Check out the India vs Bangladesh Head to Head ODI Stats below:

India Bangladesh
Matches                           39
Won 31 07
Lost 07 31
NR 01 01
Tied 00 00
Home Won 03 06
Away Won 18 00
Neutral Won 10 01


CHECKIND vs BAN Asia Cup 2023 Dream11 Prediction, Pitch Report

India vs Bangladesh Asia Cup 2023 Squad


Rohit Sharma(c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul(w), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Shardul Thakur, Prasidh Krishna, Tilak Varma

Unavailable Players

  • Injury: NIL
  • Others: NIL


Mohammad Naim, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Litton Das(w), Shakib Al Hasan(c), Towhid Hridoy, Shamim Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Hasan Mahmud, Mustafizur Rahman, Mahedi Hasan, Anamul Haque, Afif Hossain, Tanzid Hasan, Tanzim Hasan Sakib

Unavailable Players

  • Injury: NIL
  • Others: NIL