Asia Cup 2023 Final Live Streaming, Time, Venue, Squad

Asia Cup 2023 Final Live Streaming

Asia Cup 2023 Final Live Streaming: Rohit Sharma-led India will lock horns with Dasun Shanaka-led Sri Lanka to play the Asia Cup 2023 Final on September 17  at R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo.

Asia Cup 2023 Final Live Streaming

Asia Cup 2023 is scheduled to be hosted by Pakistan and Sri Lanka between August and September 2023. Asia Cup 2023 will also be the first of its kind to be co-hosted by multiple countries.

Four matches of the Asia Cup 2023 will be played in Pakistan while the remaining nine matches of the tournament will be played in Sri Lanka.

Teams India vs Sri Lanka
Date & Time
Sunday, September 17, 2023; 3:00 PM IST / 09:30 AM GMT / 02:30 PM LOCAL
Venue R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo
Live Streaming India – Star Sports, Disney+Hotstar
Sri Lanka – Star Sports

Asia Cup 2023 Final Date

The Asia Cup 2023 Final will be played on September 17 at R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo.

When will the Asia Cup 2023 Final match begin?

The much-awaited Asia Cup 2023 India vs Sri Lanka match will begin at 3:00 PM IST / 09:30 AM GMT / 02:30 PM LOCAL.

CHECKIND vs SL Asia Cup 2023 Dream11 Prediction, Pitch Report

How to Watch Asia Cup 2023 Final Live Streaming in India? 

Star Sports and Disney Hotstar will live stream the Asia Cup 2023 event in India. Hotstar decides to live stream the Asia Cup 2023 for free for mobile users in India.

Hotstar decides to live stream the Asia Cup 2023 for free in India. YES, you read it correctly. Walt Disney Co’s Indian platform Hotstar has decided to live stream the upcoming Asia Cup 2023 and ICC ODI Cricket World Cup 2023 for FREE to all mobile phone users accessing the streaming application.

Disney+ Hotstar
Disney+ Hotstar

Apart from watching on mobile, many fans tend to watch the tournament on the big screen/TV/Laptop. For those, we have listed the subscription details for Hotstar.

Category Super Premium
All Content(Movies, Live sports, TV, Specials) YES YES
Watch on TV or Laptop YES YES
Ads free movies and shows(except sports) NO YES
Number of devices that can ve logged in 2 4
Max Video quality Full HD 1080p 4K 2160p
Max audio quality (Atmos available on select titles only) Dolby Atmos Dolby Atmos
  • Super: INR 899/Year
  • Premium: INR 1499/Year
  • Premium: INR 299/Month

The decision to lift the paywall comes after Hotstar lost the streaming rights for the cash-rich Indian Premier League (IPL) cricket tournament to Reliance Industries’ Jio Cinema earlier this year.

Research firm CLSA has estimated Hotstar’s subscriber base shrank by nearly 5 million users after it lost the IPL rights. Jio Cinema, which made the tournament free to watch, clocked a record 1.47 billion digital views in the first weekend of the tournament.

While JioCinema is preparing to start charging users for content, its executives have said IPL streaming will continue to be offered at no cost.

India vs Sri Lanka Pitch Report

  • Ground Details: Dimensions – 75 metres square, down the ground – 75 metres, short (square) boundary – 65 metres
  • Pitch Type: Sporting pitch – Spin has had a big impact here in this tournament. The Pacers too have been effective with the new ball. Batters who show good technique have done well. Weather is fairly fine with not much rain expected
  • Runs Expected: The team batting first will require at least 260.
  • Average Scores(160 Matches):
    • First Innings – 233
    • Second Innings – 192

Team Comparison

  • India – LW – W – W – NR 
  • Sri Lanka – W – LW – WW

India vs Sri Lanka Head-to-Head ODI Stats

Indian cricket team have an upper hand in their head-to-head stats against Sri Lanka in ODI format games. Check out the India vs Sri Lanka Hed to Head ODI Stats below:

India Sri Lanka
Matches                           165
Won 96 57
Lost 57 96
NR 11 11
Tied 1 1
Home Won 39 28
Away Won 30 12
Neutral Won 27 17

India vs Sri Lanka Asia Cup 2023 Squad

Sri Lanka

Pathum Nissanka, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kusal Mendis(w), Sadeera Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dasun Shanaka(c), Dunith Wellalage, Maheesh Theekshana, Kasun Rajitha, Matheesha Pathirana, Kusal Perera, Binura Fernando, Pramod Madushan, Dushan Hemantha


Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan (wk), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Axar Patel, Suryakumar Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, Tilak Varma